What is Chakra

The chakras are energy level structures that aborb various frequencies of prana in to our body. They also do energy distribution to Aura and parts of body. Chakras and the physical body interact through the endocrine system & the nervous system. Each chakra is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands and nerves. Thus, each chakra is associated with particular part of the body and its functions, emotional and mental states of a person.

There are seven major chakras and a lot of minor chakras associated with them. Major chakras are located in the central energy channel and minor chakras are spread among the body and each of them receive and supply energy to major chakra.

Majour chakras are:

  1. Root/ Muladhara Chakra
  2. Sacral / Swadhishtana Chakra
  3. Solar plexus / Manipura Chakra
  4. Heart / Anahata Chakra
  5. Throat / Vishudhi Chakra
  6. 3rd eye / Brow / Ajna Chakra
  7. Crown / Sahasra Chakra

Our senses, awareness and experience can be divided into seven categories and is associated with a chakra.

When you are tensed, the corresponding chakra associated with that part of your consciousness also experiences stress. This stress moved to physical body associated with it. The tension in the chakra is detected by the nerves associated with that chakra and is transmitted to the body. When you continue to be stressed or the disturbance i chakra reaches a particular level of intensity, the person creates a problem on the physical level and is affected by a disease.

The symptom tells a person about what they had been doing to themselves untentionally or unintentionally. If person changes the way he acts, thinks or lives, the symptom has no further reason for staying in the body, and it can be released, resulting in healing. If the person chooses to receive healing, the healing energy helps in correcting the issue in a chakra and thus the positive changes start happening to the body in a positive way.

Understanding the chakras functions allows you to understand relationship between your consciousness and body. It helps you understand yourself in a better way.